You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most pissing off Contest Post ever done on steemit! Yeah! bring your bat to the party and start the bloody debate & discussion right away.

in #steemit7 years ago

Funny but I tried to use steemstage.com to make my last post and I got that 'missing posting authority' message there and had to come back here in order to make my contribution!

How do you know that your non-English character problem comes for code changes?

I have to agree with you about the frustrations so many of us are encountering here though. That is going to be hurting the platform badly if it keeps going like that. People trust steemit.com, but I'm not so sure everyone will trust the alternative sites with their active keys for doing any transfers of money.

I sure hope all these issues are dealt with quickly!

Sort:  

How do you know that your non-English character problem comes for code changes?

Hello @happyme. Thank you for your very welcome upvote and comment. And excuse me for my delayed reply.

Yes dear, I knew that in my case, that'missing posting authority' message came from code changes done within the steemit.com website. Since as soon as I deleted from the content all those spanish characters like the upside down question marks and exclamation marks which I used to use frequently in my posts. Only after I deleted them. I could publish my post without errors.

Since I am also an advanced Webmaster. I knew that all these errors had to do with recent modifications that have been recently made on the steemit platform. ;)

@originalworks

I had no idea that code changes were made. I got upset at the witnesses thinking they approved changes to Steem, but was told there were no such changes made to Steem. However, the front end, Steemit could well have had changes made without the witnesses having anything to do with that part. I wonder... are they even looking at the front end these days? Nobody knows what they are doing because they keep everything so secret.

Nobody knows what they are doing because they keep everything so secret.

Yes, exactly. All those high-handed code changes were actually made at the steemit.com front-end level. Which obviously affected the relationship on how the website interact with the Steem Blockchain. From there, the bunch of mishaps, glitches and strange cryptic error messages we all are watching & suffering these days.

And yeah, I suppose you can discharge of guilt to the witness and the Steem blockchain equally. Since neither of them have had nothing to do with this present mess. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33