Are YOU guilty of this trending behaviour?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been reading a lot of posts and all the replies on those posts and I'm seeing a bit of a trend here lately.

Guilty.jpg

What I'm seeing is a lot of responses to replies like the following:

Thank-you for your insightful comment.

I so appreciate all my lovely followers!

Thanks for your kind words. I love you so much!

I need money for / to (insert reason here), so thanks a lot for your support.

Yet for each of these 'appreciated comments' there is no upvote to prove the appreciation! Why is that?

Are these people just forgetful? Hoarding their precious votes? Don't understand the idea of gifting on this platform? Think that it costs them money to cast a vote? Believe that their vote is too small to matter?

I have to admit that I was guilty of that last one... Believing my vote was too small to matter. Yet I see people giving away 0.001 SBD as a way to get attention and I suppose it must work because they are still doing it. I also read that many people don't really care how small your vote is, they still appreciate the thought. PLUS, no matter how small the vote, it still adds to reputation as well as Steem.

By up-voting the comments on your articles, you indicate to your audience that you truly do appreciate their participation and are encouraging them to continue to do so, not only with sweet words, but with something they can put into their wallet. After all, my guess is that most people are here to make some money. Giving them what they want is one way to keep them active on YOUR posts. This then becomes a way to build repeat visitors and eventually maybe even make a few real friends! I believe this was the original intention for this platform.

Take a look at some of your posts and see how many times you have up-voted your responders. Are you guilty of this kind of behaviour?


I sincerely thank you for your interest!
signature.gif
Footer.png

Sort:  

Well said you got my vote and yes the app

Thanks! Seems your phone cut off your message again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65