You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Family!! What was YOUR 1st blog post you authored on here, and WHY? | E.13 | Post it!! | Community Engagement Series.

in #steemit7 years ago

My first post was a landscape photo for the Steemit PhotoChallenge, but I added a nature interpretation of how to read that landscape. And I identified a wild edible, pennyroyal mint, and explained how I harvested and used it. I've written a lot of posts about foraging here, since that first post.

I chose that as my first post because the PhotoChallenge gave me a topic that I knew at least someone was interested in. I think for new folks, trying to find a place to fit in is the hardest part of getting and staying involved on Steemit. Communities will help a lot, I think. And that's why I got involved in the SteemTrail initiative.

Sort:  

-- some good advice there, for sure, you are right!!

--

Also -- see you around the

#SteemitCampfire

if you have time, the post is up now on my page, runs all weekend, every weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48