You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Separating Content by Type: Making Steemit a Buffet and Not a Stew

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree 100%. Foodcourts at malls succeed ... and give individuals what he/she wants. They even succeed when they are right next to more upscale restaurants. The idea of TIL and News wasn't to replace longer posts, it was to add to them. They give people more of a choice based on his/her preference. That is exactly why I love them. My preference changes minute by minute depending on what else is going on at that moment. Sometimes I have time for checking out some long posts, sometimes I just want to hit some interesting material during a quick break. The same goes for writing and providing content. Sometimes you feel like a nut... sometimes you don't. (I usually do).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72