1000 Followers + Why I Have Been A Rubbish Steemian Lately + Giveaway Ideas?

in #steemit7 years ago


I reached the 1000 follower milestone, which is amazing!!!! I am so happy about this, but also I feel a little regretful that I haven't been putting as much time into Steemit as I have wanted to lately!!! I definitely have lots of post ideas in my head but just a lack of time to write them. I am literally writing this post in a flurry on my lunch break while simultaneously trying to feed myself forkfuls of spicy chicken and cucumber.

Do I intend to change my rubbish-ness?!

Yes! Steemit, I miss you!

Why have I been so rubbish lately?

well it's a combination of things:

SmartCash

If you haven't heard much about SmartCash you should go check it out at: https://smartcash.cc

It is a new coin that is pretty awesome. SmartCash is a self-funded, decentralized, community-driven ,private cryptocurrency focused on merchant adoption and ease of use.

One really cool feature of SmartCash is SmartRewards which pays you just for holding the coin on a long term month to month basis

@msg768 wrote a really cool post about it here if you want to check it out: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@msg768/smart-cash-holders-got-400-in-rewards-in-the-first-month

So I have gotten involved in the Outreach Hive of that project so that takes up some of the time I would have usually spent writing Steemit posts and browsing through Steemit! Or most of the content I have written lately has been SmartCash related - so that's why

Tough Mudder

I am doing Tough Mudder in Sydney on November the 18th. Now that I am in the 12 week countdown I am seriously focused. So a lot of my time is spent going to the gym, taking my dog for a walk or just trying to be generally active. I am also on a meal plan at the moment to help me be as healthy as possible when the time comes which involves eating 5 times a day, and all very specific meals, so I feel like I am forever cooking or cleaning my kitchen, but somehow my kitchen is always messy at the moment.

This life is exhausting!

In terms of an update on whether I could do 10 weeks without drinking alcohol:


I still haven't had any so far! I am also feeling really inspired to share some health hacks with you guys that I am learning along the way on how to improve my nutrition and just generally be more mindful of what I put in my body, so probably expect some of those foodie health hack type posts soon.

This week I discovered Vegan chocolate, and it is so good! Any of my fellow Aussie Steemians should check out Loving Earth if you are interested in trying a healthier version of chocolate.

How will I celebrate 1000 followers?

I want to do a giveaway of some SBD!! I would like to do a cool little contest just to have a fun activity to do on Steemit, so if you have any ideas let me know and I will do that this week!!

Thank you so much for the 1000! I am so happy! I love Steemit and I will try and dedicate some more time to Steemit this week!!

Sort:  

I'm so happy for your achievement and also to know you are also focus and working hard in other activities of your life!
You're an amazing person and I'm sure you will manage to reach all your life goals \o/

I'm also getting really interested about this smart cash thing, is this really promising ?
I think I should spare some time to sit and learn a little more about it.

Congratulations @hannahlicious! Let's promote SmartCash and send it up to the moon so I can buy a house with my SMARTS! :P

omg yes please hahaha @msg768 :)

We all want SmartHouses :p even better when they are paid for in SMART

Congrats @hannahlicious! Movin on up! :)

nice, i folow u @hannahlicious!;)

I have been a pretty rubbish steemian too recently.
Haha i know the never ending kitchen mess woes, its like clothes washing, it just never seems to end. Good luck with Tough mudder!

Australian culture being what it is. alcohol is an insidious thing. Easy to give up and even easier to fall back into. Feels good after giving it up and a few weeks of training and healthy diet/water consumption.

Congrats on the 1000 followers btw!
all the best.
~Chris

omg the never ending laundry is the worst! hahaha
Thanks so much Chris, I really appreciate the positive words :)

first of all many congrats to you to reach this mile stone of 1K followers, your tips and suggestion are so useful, well time is a common problem for all some days we have time some days we don't but i really appreciate your blog posts the information which you conveys towards us through your posts is full of knowledge, i wish you get all of your upcoming tasks done with ease and hope to see you back again on steemit with new ideas and tips. thanks for sharing

thank you so much for the kind words @adnanrabbani :)
I really appreciate it!
thank you for reading!

Go on bwai, we got you

Congrats Hannah. Yes, Loving Earth is the best. They also have some awesome recipes on their website.

Congrats on 1000 followers and good luck with your future plans. Got interested in SmartCash will take a look at it.

Grats Hannah! Thanks for all the hard work you've been putting in over on the SmartCash end, and it is sort of regretful about the Steem time, I feel the same way! We'll work on ways to incorporate the two..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88