Blog #17: STEEMIT GUIDE: Something about Booster you may want to know

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

660E672C-DCE2-4C25-A4BD-BC59535C4D9D.jpeg

Recently, I have received quite a few questions of vietnamese steemians: what is booster? Is it good? What is its benefit? How to use it?

Ok. This post will answer for above questions. As I said in every my guide post, I dont specialize in anything complicate. I will explain what I know as a normal user having experience about using booster for a while. So dont expect it will be 100% corrected. I may get it wrong somewhere, I really welcome you guys leave comment and then I can fix it.

What is booster?

With most of us, booster is not something so strange. But with newbies, they may want to know some information about it.

As its name, It simply is a tool we can use to boost our post. We pay money to buy upvote from booster. Nowaday, there are so many boosters existing in this platform. We can list some popular boosters such as: @buildawhale @minnowbooster @booster @jerrybanfield,.... You should take a look in bot’s blog to see their terms before deciding what kind of booster you will use.


Is it good?

I personally think booster is good for us. But this a controversial issue. So right now in Steemit, booster is discussed a lot. Someones think using money to buy vote is not fair. Someones think they need booster to be paid attention. I will not affirm it is good or bad. Everything has two sides. And this one depends on individual’s choice. You think it is good for you, use it. If not, dont.

In my case, When I think I have a really good post and I want my post is attented by a lot of ppl, I will use booster.


What is its benefit?

Well, it has several benefits.
Firstly, booster will upvote for your post and you take value from it. Some time you will have interest from booster’s vote.

Secondly, Do you know about “trending” and “hot” posts. If you use booster, your post MAY have a chance to go up to “hot” and “trending” and then many people can see that and as soon as your post is attented, you will have more upvote. I just say “may”. Yeah. You can have that opportunity or not? It depends on a lot of conditions such as: how much money money you send to booster? Your content? Booster’s efficiency? Your lucky? etc.


How does it work?

As I said, using booster, it means you use your money to buy vote. You send them money, with sbd or steem up to requirement of what kind of bot you choose. After that, they will upvote for your post. Value of upvote depend on something I dont know but It is not fixed in any rate or percentage. It changes constantly.

Sometimes you can get interest, but sometime you lose money. That is why you should not abuse booster. You need to consider thoroughly before you use it. Your post is good enough to use booster? Sbd price, booster’s rate in that time?etc.


How to use it?

Just create a transaction in your wallet. Click Steem or Sbd, what you gonna send. Click “Transfer” and then you can see this box appear. Write down name of booster you choose, exactly. In amount box, write down amount of steem of sbd, exactly, and it must be under your balance. In memo, paste link of your post or other’s post. And press Submit. After that, use your password to complete transaction. Check wallet one more time to see history to make sure you already sent exactly.
4641F075-5710-446F-A648-3C899D8309EF.jpeg
You should send to booster right away as soon as you upload your post to be boosted rapidly.


My experience of using booster

I used to use 2 kinds of booster. @minnowbooster and @buildawhale. When I started using Minnowbooster, in that time it is most popular booster I guess. But now it is getting weaker than before so a lot of people change to @buildawhale with better rate. I still prefer minnowbooster even its power down because with minnowbooster you can get back upvote almost immediately right after you send money. But buildawhale is not. When I pay money. I want my post will be paid attention in “hot”. Bt @buildawhale is too slow. They give me higher interest than Minnow but Its late make me lose the chance to go up “hot”.

I didnt use another bot, so I cannot give you some suggestions about it. But you can take a look in this site to check every booster. http://s3.amazonaws.com/yabapmatt/bottracker/bottracker.html
You should know every information about interest of rate in this site is estimated, not real. So just consider it as a reference and dont think you definitely get that much money back.

You also need to check booster’s blog to get more detail before you use it. Sometimes, booster doesnt work to upgrade. If you send money in that time. They may not pay you back.


Booster is a trick I used to use. Right now, I dont. The price to be paid attention in this platform is quite expensive. I said it, you should not abuse. Because you will gradually lose your money with booster in someway.

Hope booster treats you well!
divider-1024.png

Sort:  

alo c rep ib e vs huhuh

Vietnamese must be happy someone tryin to help them like you lmao
Hope you also write in Vietanemse so they can fully understand what you saying haha

I wrote it in easiest way with total is basic word. Haha. If I write one more post with vnese. Others will think I am a spam. :))

Next time, i'll try to use @buildawhale :)

Check it before use c ơi :))

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hanggggbeeee to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This is a helpful post, and now are you using anybooter? I want to know some "hot" booter these time. Thank you^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70054.54
ETH 3706.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29