I have to confess my sins: Voting bots 2

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemian

Yesterday I wrote a post about my experience using voting bots and why I decided to do that. I also gave some tips that I find useful to be more visible here and hope that they can help many of you until you find your own ways.
If you missed my last post, you can check the ling below:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hanen/i-have-to-confess-my-sins-voting-bots

So today I will explain more about voting bots and how to use them. Also about my own experience with some of them. Even if many people are against these services, they can be still beneficial for our community. Every newbie can use them temporary till they gain enough Steem Power and establish their own community.

DQmcdUqhBKkbU5agLD4dz7sWABCRoHhDR5ezLvtP9c257q1_1680x8400.jpg

To boost your posts and increase the amount of upvotes you can invest some dollars to make your post more visible. Now a days the most users know about these services and use them. So it became like a competition itself. In order to be one of the winners, you need to work hard on your content and use bots for your best posts. Make a great first impression when you end up on the "Trending" section.

Screenshot - 1_4_2018 , 10_52_04 AM.png

If you decide to use a voting bot, you should check the website designed by @yabapmatt
It is very useful to see which bot is suitable for you at that time. When is his next upvote and how much is it worth. You have a Vote Calculator to calculate how much the upvote can be worth. You find also this Curation Reward Estimator tool where you can see an estimate of what your curation rewards will be at that time. All you need to do is enter your name and the URL of the post. Thats it!

Screenshot - 1_4_2018 , 1_27_03 PM.png

This is the link to their website:

https://s3.amazonaws.com/yabapmatt/bottracker/bottracker.html

How to use a voting bot
After choosing the bot. All you have to do is copy the link of your post and paste it in the memo. Write the name of the voting bot and the amount you want to send. Thats it! Now you have to wait till the bot upvotes your post based on the amount you have sent.

Screenshot - 1_4_2018 , 11_42_56 AM.png

My first experience was with @boomerang , because the minimum bid is 0.2 SBD. I wanted to try and see how it works. As a newbie I didnt want to risk it :) I sent once the wrong amount to @buildawhale and didnt get my upvote, so I was a bit confused. But well it was my mistake. I sent 0.100 instead of 1 SBD. So he thought that it was a donation :) So make sure that you send the right amount and memo. Check their rules and the minimum bid they accept. You find the information on the Bot tracker website or in their own profile.

So from @boomerangI got my upvote in less than 30 minutes and more people saw my post in the #photography
It was a good experience that encouraged me to do it again and again. After a while I started using other bots like @buildawhale @appreciator @booster and @upme
I had good experience with all of them and instead of investing 0.250 SBD I started investing up to 20 SBD. You can use them to upvote your own posts or interesting posts of other Steemians.

Screenshot - 1_4_2018 , 12_50_16 PM.png

There is another voting bot and I am sure that many of you heard about @minnowsupport
They upvoted some of my posts and they are a group of great people who help minnows and communities using different ways. They choose good posts and upvote them. It is a big project and they have different services, so this is the link to their website. Check it out and join their project if you can.

http://minnowsupportproject.org/

Thats it for now and if you have any question regarding this topic, feel free to ask :)

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the nice thing with us.

You welcome. I hope that you find it useful :)

Excellent work, I really liked the information.

upvote & follow pls follow back

Everyone is using bots nowadays, Its not fair for newbies but what can be done?! Everyone is looking for benefits

Nothing can be done! We should just use it the right way :)

Thank you so much for sharing your ideas with us

You welcome :)

This is very interesting stuff. Did you use a Bot for this post?
Got to head to bed, but I will bookmark this one to read again in the morning. ;)
Thanks for sharing.

No I didnt use the bot for this post :)
Ok take rest and good night :)

Oh..thanks a lot for sharing :-)

Good resources. I hope everyone improves their voting bots strategy, so there will be fewer bad rounds for the rest of us!

Thanks to @firedream, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

I refuse to use a bot. If you feel you need a bot, then to me that's an admission that you're content just isn't that good. That's how I'd view my own content as well using a bot, I have more respect for my own writing than that and even if that ends up hurting me, I'll come out better knowing that I at least tried on my own efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55