Good-Bye Facebook

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Finally We moved one step further. Yesterday I installed a program and had to log in with my Facebook account. I know that my account is locked, but wanted to try and see what happens. I ended up doing the same steps I do on every browser. Choose photos of my friends, choose the last people I sent them messages and my last comments. But this time they asked for my ID card instead of my date of birth after doing all these steps. I uploaded my ID card and gave them my email address. They promised to contact me soon and delete my ID card in 30 days. So lets see what will happen and how long will it take.

Everybody is telling me it takes weeks and months to unlock a Facebook account. Even in Facebook Help-Groups many people are facing the same problem, but nobody is there to help. Everybody is trying to advice, but there is no solutions for such problems. It is really sad, because people can loose their friends, clients or even businesses. But I learned my lesson already. Once they unlock my account I will delete all my personal photos and information then make a second admin for my business page in case something happens again. It doesnt make any sense to spend time on a platform that doesnt even offer support or costumer service.

Image Source: www.pixabay.com

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Sort:  

Good for you. If you want to talk to someone pick up the phone. :-)

Exactly! I hate Facebook now lol

That's better! Besides, you are not earning even small cents in Facebook. LOL unlike here in steemit...

Yes thats true. I had to pay on Facebook and not earn lol

I hate FakeBook. Everyone is excessively fake and boasting about their lunch, their vacations, their accomplishments... Dumb stupid annoying...

You are absolutely right. I hated it too and now I hate it more than I did in the past. I am active in Minds.com and find the community very nice and helpful. Even Spammers dont beg for upvotes lol

Steemit is the new internet to replace all other social media. Good to see you are up for the course @hanen

Yes Steemit is the best, thats why I am still here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85