Stll can't vote. Is anybody gonna help me?

in #steemit8 years ago

I posted this issue a couple of days ago but got zero help. I took part in the @stellabelle steemit survey and one of the questions was about ways to improve Steemit. My answer was for there to be a help centre. Please, I love this site but I'm getting increasingly frustrated at the lack of support. I understand that the site is in beta but c'mon, help a guy out here.

Sort:  

Are you using internet explorer? I don't think the slider works on that browser. Try mozilla.

You have voted on a few things in the last day: https://steemd.com/@handsolo

If your looking for help try https://steemit.chat

Yes, once or twice but whenever the new slider comes up it won't let me vote. I don't get why things have to get so f**king complicated, why fix something that isn't broken?
I just tried to upvote your comment but it won't let me

I've experienced this a couple times before. I don't know what causes it. I was able to correct it by refreshing the page, logging out, and then logging back in again. I think I get this issue sometimes when I have to login with my active key to send funds or use the market, and then when I return to a post to vote it doesn't recognize my login... ?? or something like that. : )

As mentioned by fubar-bdhr, steemit.chat may be the way to go to get help regarding issues/troubles with the site. The problem with requesting help on steemit.com is that posts can easily be over looked. I hope that you can get the answers you seek as I would hate to lose your entertaining posts.

As you can see my friend, the problem is solved!! :D :D
Thank you so much for your help and encouragement. A comment you made on an earlier post came to my mind a few days ago so I put the photo's and a brief story around a cabinet I made. I think that I will focus on this kind of content for my blog for the time being. The story behind the reality tv show I will have to save for a while @midnas-howler, I do not come across so well in it and I would prefer that you know me as I am now and not as I was edited ten years ago. I will try to keep the occasional fun/entertaining post in here though :P

Dang it and I was looking forward to reading about your reality t.v. experience. Should have just left that cat in the bag=P. Now get to writing about some of your projects!

Problem solved after a few minutes on steemit.chat
Many thanks @fubar-bdhr a true human :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48