Is steemit worth it?

in #steemit6 years ago

I was really excited to sign up to steemit. I thought great, it will be fun and I will earn rewards ... a win win. However it is a slow slow path to rewards, a cent here a cent there but no big payouts that are worth the effort.

I guess it is me, not steemit, i must be doing it wrong. So help me please, how do I get good at this steemit thing?

Sort:  

Hi! I am new here at Steemit as well (so I am not very good at this steemit thing either). I have just focused on producing content that I am happy with here and that way slowly growing my followers and hopefully rewards as well. Don't get frustrated, I am sure that your rewards will go up if you just give it time and post good content consistently :) x Emily

thanks Emily

Excellent advice @emilyl :)

First of all, I would take a photo of yourself with a piece of paper with your username on.

Proof of identity is nice to see and this post will do as well as the rest put together i'm sure. I'll even give it a nice vote myself.

Better still, introduce yourself on http://d.tube and you'll be away!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

I'm also quite new here, but, as much as I know, it take a little time to get some money.
We need to create a good content and be patient in order to get some SBD.
Good luck! :D

welcome to steemit,,, so enjoy here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37