You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The True Minnow Challenge

in #steemit7 years ago

People are getting greedy.

They see those people of the trending section, earn thousands of dollars. And the first thing on their mind is that it's unfair how much those people earn.

But what they don't look at are the post history. Which in most cases contains thousands of posts. These people built the platform. So it's only fair they get a bigger share of the pie.

I'm new too here. But instead of complaining I try to write as much as possible. And earn my reward. Instead of begging for it.

We are all still very early in the game.

If Steemit becomes successful. Then the current newbie's will still be part of the early adapters.

Sort:  

I agree. I have typically tried not to fall into the realm of talking excessively about Steemit, but I wanted to throw this post out there to provide a more realistic view of how to succeed on the platform.

By no means am I an expert on here, but I would like for the community to keep growing and building original content. Since I haven't seen many articles like this one, I decided to share my thoughts.

Thanks for reading, and Thanks for the great comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57