Where is rest of the money? (answered)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today I got reward for one of my posts.

Total rewards: 17.44$
Author rewards: 14.28$
Curators rewards: 3.16$
01.png

But in my wallet, I got only 7.137 SBD, and 1.099 STEEM POWER .
A total of 7.137+1.099=8.236$
02.png

Where did the rest of the money go? Means, $14.28-$8.236= $6.044

Where are 6.044$?

This post is not about complains? May be I don't know details about this calculation. So, if any experience member see my post, can you please explain me this ?
Thanks in Advance.

Updates: My question is answered. Look at the first comment



Attention Please!!! Specially For Newbies

  • Do not forget to leave a quality comment in the posts of the following authors. In most of the cases, you will get sweet upvote in your comments. @ghasemkiani , @juliank , @cryptopie , @surpassinggoogle (also make comment in those post resteemed by him), @beanz (same as surpassinggoogle ), @jaki01 (better to upvote to his blog)

  • Be part of the @qurator team (How to ? ) and get sweet lifetime upvote in your posts (every 24 hours). You can also call the @qustodian bot (exclusively for qurite member only) once in every 24 hours to get upvote worth 2.5-3 times of your payment.

  • Join @shadowbot (Join here) and get free upvotes in all of your posts. Try to keep voting power above 95% for better upvotes

  • Need Health advice or want to take part in daily health discussion? Join the @air-clinic team ( #air-clinic )

Sort:  

The price of steem is now $7. So half your money went to SBD and the other half is $7.137 worth of STEEM. Which is only 1 steem

Thank your very much for the explanation @beanz . You have cleared my confusions.

Glad to know such information as I wanted to know too. thanks @beanz

You can calculate the SBD on your post by the next formula: 0.375 x Pending payout . That's how much sbd you'll get.

Thanks for the easy formula :) Much appreciated.

As already commented, the amount of Steem paid depends on the Steem value. If it makes you feel any better, when Steem price is rising it will also increase the upvote value and thus the payouts :)

Thanks @apsu . Yes. got the answer from beanz. and got your additional note :)

Thanks :) Woo, well done us!

When you read the FAQs, you will get a better understanding of how you earn on steemit.

When earnings are paid out, 50℅ of the total earnings goes to you in SBD.

25℅ of the remaining 50℅ goes to you as steem power, the remaining 25℅ goes to the curators, that is, those who upvoted your posts.

The amount earned can fluctuate if the price of Steem and SBD fluctuate.

Also, your Steem Power is a determining factor too. The lower your Steem Power, the lower your rewards from posts.

25℅ of the remaining 50℅ goes to you as steem power, the remaining 25℅ goes to the curators, that is, those who upvoted your posts.

I don't think that is correct. during post, if we select 50%/50% payout, 75% of total reward will go to author and 25% will go to curators. among 75%, 50% will be paid as SBD and 50% will in Steem power (according to current value of steem in USD).

I think @beanz already explained the reason, I also explained this to 2 of our groupmates. the amount we received is perfectly fine, I mean 100% correct so we must be grateful of it.

Perhaps we are just confused because we used to recev like 7 sbd and 7 sp that was when the price or value of steem is still 1 is to 1.

Yes I want to know this reward. ..System...

Read the first comment. Hope that you will get the answer too.

Yes my friend...You are right...

hey bro you doing great, well done! I also get informations I should know. 😊

Yes. We all getting necessary information .Thank you for visiting my post

One of the most asked questions on Steemit. Glad I stumbled on your post, doc!

You got a 13.51% upvote from @upyou thanks to @hafiz34!

You got a 71.43% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @hafiz34!

U did not upvoted me I sent 0.1 sbd yesterday but u did not upvoted me even u are not refunding what is this please refund

You got a 12.43% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @hafiz34!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87