Sort:  

I'm learning silversmithing at the moment. I don't know if it's from one piece or if there is some soldering, but the finish is very good. I can't tell how it's done, so perfection!

Thank you! It's made entirely from Sterling Silver Square Wire. The outer circle was formed using a ring mandrel, I soldered it to the straight wire it's hanging from, then I used a triangular needle file to make a score on either side of the tips of the wire & bent the tips to create the 'Steem' - I soldered the scores to get rid of the small gap that was left, then it's all soldered to the outer circle :), filed, sanded down with various grades & polished using a Dremel - felt wheel & Tripoli. It's quite simple once you have a few techniques under your belt! I hope you enjoy silversmithing! It's so fun when you get into it! Let me know if you ever need any help - Although I'm sure your teacher knows better than myself - I just learn by experimenting with it really, also have a few good books!

Wow, thanks for the advice. I'll follow your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49