VLOG #1 My wedding under the sea of Havana.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

[17426199_10208365372483915_528768332584957019_n.jpg]

I was always convinced that weddings did not go with me, my character and temperament told me that if I got married I would wear red and my family would not support me and fighting against it was impossible. Later I meet Camilo Seguí (Lía Rodríguez dos). Just a year of knowing what I was driving home I proposed marriage, I had little to cause an accident (who comes to ask someone to marry while driving).

From that moment, we felt the desire to marry with a wedding, what if we were sure was that it could not be a classic wedding. That day we went to dive and out of the water both at once (we do not know how) we said, let's make the wedding down the water.

In just four weeks we mobilized everything, we taught part of the family to dive so they could be with us, notary diver and godfathers divers. Then only the date was missing and it was TATARATAAAAN "February 14" 2017 (day of love). For us it could not be more perfect.

The day of the wedding arrived and together the nerves, a lot of organization and preparation and we realized that the margin of error was zero, nothing could go wrong. We arrived at the Open Sea Diving Club and we were surprised that it was full of divers, of course all the divers who knew about the wedding were invited and from what I saw, none of them wanted to miss it. We were already calm, the energy in the club was very nice.

17426199_10208365372483915_528768332584957019_n.jpg

It was time to enter the water, the nerves came back, they were all down, I just needed and my ears did not want to compensate the pressure, the nerves returned and after several attempts I compensated the pressure and I went down to the seventeen meters of depth where I was prepared the "party room" From that moment on, everything was fun.

We came to the surface very excited and leaving the water for "tradition" they threw us rice which caused that when wet it would swell and stick to my hair (I needed forty minutes to be able to remove it), in that moment we found out that the father of Camilo, who is seventy-two years old, ran out of air seventeen meters below the water, as he says "I was with you until my last breath" hahaha, he won the admiration of everyone for his calm and controlled reaction.

We returned to the club, we gave our style with vodka and from that moment we do not remember anything else hahaha, only that it was the best day of our lives !!!

Kisses to everyone,

Lía Rodríguez The Cuban Insider

Sort:  

Excelente, Habana. ¡El video de la boda es sorprendente!

woah. you guys are so cool!!! underwater wedding, just amazing. :)) congratulations on the wedding as well!!

Thanks. The best day of my life.

"I was with you until my last breath" Hahahaha

hahaha...

The best wedding I have ever heard of! Amazing!!!

I wish you all the best!

Thanks for sharing 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65