You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 months, 1000 Followers and $1 Million Later...

in #steemit7 years ago

It is AWESOME @trafalgar. Though I am very new to Steemit, my already strong trust in the community has been boosted further more. Your story has inspired me like a shot of adrenaline and I hope that I too will be able to attain this feat !
Btw I love the way you write..and your sense of humour is awesome :)

Sort:  

thank you very much
yes, I'm very optimistic about steem, I think in the not unlikely event it gets mainstream adoption, we won't bother worrying about money, but how best to do good for the world

Exactly! to do good is the ultimate purpose and responsibility of mankind.

IF I could EVER not have to Worry, week to week, about if My Dogs and myself are gonna eat, I would do SO much good, it would be amazing! I want to buy an abandoned old Hotel, and turn it into Housing for Homeless Veterans, and have On site drug counselors, job coaches, and classrooms to help them integrate back into Society..That's all a dream..am so glad to find this place, it reminds me of the 1st time I ever used the Internet! At 54, it's harder to Discover new and Exciting things ya know? LOL But onward I go! Your writing style is quite humorous, and witty, by the way! Followed you yesterday from the Comments, and super glad I did! Thanks for putting up with us Minnows!

thats a noble goal
i think we're all early adopters here and stand to gain a lot if this place goes mainstream, which would allow you to fulfill your dreams

I am just enjoying the Freedom!

Freedom is a great dream to pursue :)

Today I bought 2 Steem Coins at Bittrex with some satoshi I earned in some faucets :)

The same here...new in steem but am fred up and ready to promote this baby to more success. I believe that steem is the future of social media and we are in a good place...thanks for sharing

Newbie here too, Brother! Just upvoting your Positive Comment, and following you now! Excited and Motivated here too!

Very inspirational post indeed. I will bookmark it. No, wait, even better, I will resteem it! :)

Great Minds think alike! LOL..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34