You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Steemit Comments To Lose Friends And Alienate People

in #steemit7 years ago

Green plastic frog :D

If Steemit was a MMORPG. Comments would be the first weapon any new player would get. For any newbie, comments is the only means to build a credible relationship with fellow Steemians. We should remember that our every comment is like making a first impression.

Hell, it is even more than the first impression cos someone someday, who doesn't know you, will read that comment you made on some post and will make an impression about you :)

Sort:  

If Steemit was a MMORPG, what spell would you cast? The Croak of the Green Plastic Frog? ;)

Yes! I would, and it would be a spell of plagues; ah, I can see it now :-)

Cg

So true! I made a concerted effort to comment on a lot of posts in my first few months on Steemit. I made a lot of the mistakes I quoted, however I learned from them.

I quickly realised that the nature of this platform was different, especially as it is a lot smaller, than the big 3. So people see you again and again, one day that will change, but for now, that's the way it is.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71