You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's show Tina how good Steemit really is.....

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @arbitrary kitten. T would love a strong opposition, rather than the plethora of back-boneless, factless political tittle-tattlers. You'd get on with T, and the encouraging comments will really help. Seriously, I think your post will touch T, as I'm going to send it to her. I have been trying to find a way to advertise Steemit to people I know would like it and for whom it would be a massive benefit. Your personal post, 'Steemit saved my life' is a completely from the heart post and such a valuable asset, by definition of it's emotional impact upon the reader.

Yes, there is opposition, but not of the same nature as on Facebook and I have already had really positive complaints from my mild umbrage taking moments. It's been really refreshing. There is some cleaning to do (quite a bit, really) with the naughty Steemians, but a percentage of this is a lack of knowledge, research or understanding and some of it is from a negative perspective, based on selfishness and the 'option' to take advantage of genuine folk, but in time, these will die off very quickly and Steemit will be even better (yes, I know, how? :) )

Thank you, very much, for your comment and support and here's hoping T will join us soon for a good old discussion :).

Sort:  

I am both humbled and honored that you choose to forward my post to T. It truly means a lot to me that you find it to be an emotional and valuable representation of the community of Steemit.

Thank you <3

It's a lot more than that, and I know that T wil appreciate it on all of the levels from which it was composed. I do indeed see it as a valuable asset of Steemit's as it puts the essence of Steemit across so succinctly. It's a brilliant post.
:).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46