You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Dream, is it still alive?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah, the expectations are a big problem, especially that most of the people are sold on this dream from the beginning as I was too.

I'm committed too; I'll keep on posting no matter what because I really like to.

I can't complain that much, in comparison with other sites where I spent a lot of my time for nothing this is a lot more better.

Sort:  

Right on! Thanks for being here. Real voices are what's going to make this work.

I was lucky, the way I came in. I didn't join because someone convinced me I would make a bunch of money. I believed in the blockchain first; every word, picture and creation that I put into it, I'm considering an investment.

I have a full-time job as well, and if I was relying on Steem entirely for my income, I'm sure I would be more stressed about it.

When I started, I knew so little about the blockchain community and what it can do, but I was sure that it's going to be huge and I have to get in.

I was introduced to Steemit by Jeff Berwick, and I thought that I could actually make some money, but I realized that I need to put in a lot of work and to have patience because there's no overnight success.

I could consider Steemit as being my full-time job since I'm spending more than 40 hours here every week but calling it a job would be a disrespect, but I am a full-time Steemian, that, I think it sounds better. :)

Sorry for the delay in response but there were so many things going on in the last few hours.

Blockchain is the main reason why I'm still holding on to the system despite the fact no one is reading my contents. Take this from a noobie perspective who get disappointed by the short-time experience within the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65