Advices from minnow to minnow. Interview with @whatamidoing

in #steemit7 years ago

I am a newbie so I know, it may be hard when you start to post and gain only a couple of cents. That’s why I started to document the story of a couple successful people from this community.
SteemNation, today I want to tell you about a wordy bastard that always has something great to say, @whatamidoing . I got to know a few things about the men behind the mask and his journey so I am going to share all of that with you.
How was @whatamidoing able to make around $500 in his first month? Stick to the post and you’ll find out.

The First Week


Starting in mid may, his first week was confusing because as many of you find out, a few posts have huge payouts and others don’t. He was not able to figure that out at first.

He even though about giving up on steemit when he found out how big is the difference between whale power and minnow power and the fact that a lot of payout are dictated by bot armies that help to choose posts that are likely to make the most money on curation. But that’s just a side of steemit.

He was able to make friends really quickly and he survived the first week.

The Growing


An important thing when you’re at the beginning it’s time. You need to put some time and effort in order to get something out of steemit. @whatamidoing put in about 4-5 hours a day. Every day since he started.

His key to gain followers was commenting. Comment on everything you find interesting. Things from the whales, things from the newbies. As he said, just be yourself.

Get involved in the community, make real friends.

Money Matters


Money should not be your first goal when you’re doing something. For @whatamidoing was the power of sharing his fiction with the community. Even if he wants money so he can travel to meet some people from steemit he never put the money above the content he’s creating.

If money is always in the front of your mind, just remember, it's not real. Real relationships will prove much more valuable here.

The Gems


The biggest gem is the people he met here. He was able to feel connected to so many of the like-minded people around the world.

I think steemit has a lot more to offer, who here would disagree with that, and I don't have to use my face and my identity to draw people in.

Upvote, comment, resteem. That’s the key for success on steemit.

Be awesome.

Stay tuned for more awesome content.
dEKFJGM.jpg

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

What is Operation Curation Delegation?

OCD -- Operation Curation Delegation -- is a team of newly selected Steemit Curators. We are exploring the Steemitverse in search of those under-appreciated, under-exposed New User Posts. And then, we share them with the Steemian Community.

We strive to find the gems lost in the Steemit Sea and bring to them to the masses. The OCD Team wants to support new users on their Steemit adventure!

Your post has been selected for possible nomination on our daily feature.

Please reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

Please follow @ocd -- learn more about OCD (transparency is key) and see other Gems!

Awesome. I accept :D Thank you

you're welcome buddy :)

Very well done! both ways, its nice you make this, kind of motivational
youre gonna grow up a lot man, keep doing like that!

Thank you dude. It means something to me :D

love it @whatamidoing & @guyfawkes4-20 Y'all are awesome and this is soon true!

Awesome. Thank you :D

(In Alex jones voice) @guyfawkes4-20 is using this interview for his own personal agenda! He better hope there are no tapes of the full interview!! X-D

Ah. You got me. So glad that there are no tapes :)))

I've got the full transcripts and I'm going to release them ! This will ruin you! Fake news!

Oh, shit. You got me good here. Ned's gonna kick my ass out of steemit now. :))))
#JailTime

Hey man, that's a good advice post. I am commenting, because I am taking the advice.

I shall go through Steemit and COMMENT ON ALL THE POSTS! haha, no just kidding. But great motivation nonetheless.

Resteemed

Awesome. Thank you. I really appreciate it :D

Awesome interview great flow. I'm sure a lot of Steemians can benefit from the value you provided in here

That's all I try to do with these interviews. Help, motivate and inspire Steemians. :D

ayyyy keep it up its working :)

I'm glad to hear that :D

You're definitely a genius. Am really gonna relax and read this over again. Wonderful post. Keep it up 👍

Awesome. Thank you. I really appreciate it :D

Great post. your work is undervaluated. you should comment more to gain more attention :D

Thanks. I'm commenting as much as I can. 800 in two weeks, it's not that bad.

yes... I am trying to make 250 comments a day - gives me around 50 followers :D

I know. I use the same "strategy". The best part is that we help the community this way. :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GuyFawkes4-20 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48