You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas For Steemit 💡 | STEEM LOCAL + Paper Wallet + Meetups + Community Commerce | Why STEEM:USD doesn't matter

in #steemit6 years ago

Here in the Philippines still lack the awareness about steem.
Though there are so many bloggers in social media, they still think steemit is networking scam hehe.

Well, I will be happy to know when that time comes when steem will be accepted as a currency for commodities along with bitcoin and others.

Sort:  

I have family in the Philippines in Luzon (I'm in the USA though) and I agree, I've tried to see if they are interested but not yet. Hee hee. I think it takes people confident in this and showing how it is helpful in the community and useful for work and making friends. :)

So you are a Filipina?

My mother is Filipino and my father is American. We live in America. But it is all family. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67