Trouble with Jaxx wallet

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello steemians,

I can’t stand If I don’t say something about that I tested such a silly thing in cryptocurrency world by accidentally...

I am rather new in this world and trying not to do something stupid by accidentally so paying attension very much about every transfer,withdraw or something else...

Anyway Iwanted to transfer and exchange my CIVIC coins to the Bitcoin Cash ( BCH )..The story begins with this :)

At first I must say that I am using JAXX mobile wallet which you can easily exchange coins that it supported with shapeshift.This wallet is supported from the shapeshift and you can exchange your coins easily. I had $30 [ fortunately :)] equals with CIVIC coins and wanted to exchange them with BCH.While I am exchanging them wanted to transfer my mobile COPAY wallet ..But I wrote my Bitcoin link instead of the BCH link and the transactions did not happen and there werent any transactions history for follow in blockchain or another and there weren’t any BCH in my COPAY wallet as you guess due to writing wrong wallet link.
Immediately I started to talk this situation on github helpdesk for take back the transaction again...Let me show you the solutions that they found to take my coins back..

  • 11/25/2017..... They wanted to learn that I tried resetting the cache (Menu > Settings > Reset Jaxx Cache)? Or not?

    I answered that mail and started to waiting again...

  • 12/15/2017....Jaxx wallet released new version and after the update has been done I will see the version number 1.3.8 when checking MENU > About,and they wanted me to again perform a Cache Reset (from MENU > Settings > Reset Jaxx Cache). Once it finishes updating close the Jaxx Wallet application (force close if on mobile) and start it again.

    I followed all the steps and mailed them that I still have problem
    
  • 01/02/2018...They wished that I have merry christmas and added they have new version of the JAXX Wallet and I must to uptade my wallet and reset the jaxx wallet from the bla bla bla...

    I mailed them that I had new version and still have problem..

  • 01/06/2018... My request situation returned to be solved by support ...

    I mailed them that I had new version and still have problem..

  • 01/23/2018... They answered my questions again and They said that If I have mistakenly sent my BCH to my Jaxx BTC address or the other way around, there is a simple way to recover the funds and place them in the right wallet.

All I need is the Private Key of the address I mistakenly sent the funds to (e.g. if it was a Jaxx adddress: MENU > Tools > Display Private Keys > (I UNDERSTAND) > Display Bitcoin (Cash) Keys) and then go to MENU > Settings > Import Paper Wallet > Transfer Paper Wallet and use the walk-through for the coin I sent.
italic
I did it immediately but have problem again..When I imported papper wallet “transfer button” never activated so I only wrote my private key and couldn’t find to press any button...And mailed them again :)

  • 01/26/2018...They answered my mail that They haven't heard from me in a few days! Just checking in to see if I still require assistance or if the issue has been resolved.

    I mailed them again.....

  • 02/05/2018... At last They said that “ It appears that I am using an older version of Jaxx based on the number I used when submitting this request. By always using the latest version, and will always have the latest updates to the app, infrastructure, fixes and most up to date security implementation. We recommend me update my app to the latest version.and I can do that here: https://jaxx.io/downloads.html

    I havent answer this mail yet :)

Three months passed and I have fifteen email from helpdesk but at last they said my jaxx version is old one and they wanted me to update it but also I update already as you guess:)

Fortunately I lost my 30 USD with this wrong transaction but if I mistakenly sent bigger amount of money I couldn’t stand them,

I told this story for two reasons...First I learned that you must not copy wrong link while transactions...The second one is you have ever been in this situation or not ?

Thanks for reading :)
Hope to see you again

Gürkan Küçükel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35