Strip my Mind - Red Hot Chili Peppers | Guitar+Bass Cover

in #steemit7 years ago


I covered this song mainly because of the awesome guitar solo and because it's perfect to practice my string bending technique.

This cover is based on the following lessons:
Guitar lessons:

(in the chorus I play Am, G, D/F# at the end instead of Am, G, Fmaj7. And he plays a few notes extra in the solo, compared to the original recording. I left those out.)
http://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/red-hot-chili-peppers-strip-my-mind-tab-s22972t2 (for the riffs which are shown in the small windows)

Bass lesson:

(some parts are not 100% correct)
(very accurate cover)

Gear used:
Harley Benton ST-62 MN SB
Squier Vintage Modified Jazz Bass '70s OWT
Zoom G3
Zoom B3
HitFilm4 Express
Cubase LE AI Elements 8
VicTsing 4K Actioncam


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35