You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Self-Voting: What Is Your Opinion On It?

in #steemit7 years ago

Good point. I'm in agreement as well, it's not a major issue unless it's abused in a manner to become a major issue in select cases. Post upvoting has always been accepted and the platform encourages it. How an auto-upvoted post counts these days I can't say for sure. Comment upvoting is problematic when it's used to jump comments above others in prominent threads. Otherwise it's in all honesty working as intended.

Sort:  

Hi @guiltyparties!

Thanks for stopping in and leaving such a thoughtful comment. Of course, I completely agree. I definitely think that the system is working as intended which is probably why it hasn't been changed. I'm pretty impressed with how solidly planned this platform has been.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65