You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are so many “power account” payouts down? And why so drastically?

in #steemit6 years ago

It's impossible to get a vote for a non-paying user now. Everyone hoards their VP like their lives depend on it and even if it sits there and rots they won't throw a vote of more than 1% at anyone nonpaying. New users, old users, doesn't matter. God forbid someone who didn't pay gets something.

Sort:  

While that may be statistically accurate, it's not literally true at all. I have never once paid for or sold a vote, and I only manually curate, also never having cast a 1% vote.

Well people are basically greedy. I'm selling some votes, basically on times when I'm not active, so I can't be a hypocrite but I still prefer voting content I like instead of trying to earn as much as possible.

We can't have a perfect system with people, as greed can basically ruin any system available. Steem could be something beautiful, but it's nothing but a vote selling platform for far too many people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35