-UPDATE- One Child. One Bitcoin: FAMILY'S VIDEO REACTION/Car Payment Donation!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

If you missed my last video about JP's special birthday, then please check it out! I think it's my best work on Steemit so far. I know it will touch your heart like it did mine!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@guerrint/one-child-one-bitcoin-steemit-and-tara-give-a-young-child-the-best-birthday-ever

I was so eager to get the video posted after putting so much hard work into it, that I think I posted it at the worst possible time. I don't think as many people were able to view it under trending on a Sunday night and early Monday morning.

Update on the Family:
I made a promise to JP that if his birthday video was successful that I will be able to get him some games and a TV of his own. Unfortunately, Jenn's car payment was also due on the same day. So, I asked JP to decide... I kind of knew he would be the thoughtful boy he is and choose to make the car payment for his mom.

Using the money from my last post, I donated the money to Jenn to make her car payment along with money for gas. This was crucial for the family as Jenn has an application pending with Uber right now. Without the help of everyone from Steemit, they would have lost their car today.

SO A BIG THANK YOU TO THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!

I brought my computer to show Jenn and JP the video I made for them since they do not have access to the internet right now and were not able to view it! Here is Jenn and JP's reaction to watching the video for the first time…

You can watch it with them now, if you missed it!

Sort:  

We need to get this family on steemit! It warms my heart to see you used the money you made to help them.

Wonderful idea and a great job for you as always

This is awesome @guerrint!

I love the idea of a reaction video of them when watching the original one! We should do more reation videos on Steemit!

@guerrint we need more people like you in this world

Are you even real? I think you are some sort of steemit fairy! :)
Love how the mother is smiling around 11:00 - 12:00... Good job, Tara!

Here, a little doodle for you! Wish you all the best!


image-1470931802642.png

@guerrint it was awesome for you to provide an update on JP and his family! We all really appreciate the heartfelt energy that you're putting into them - keep up the tremendous work :)

@keepdoodling, great doodle as always, I agree we can definitely call Tara a Steemit Fairy or even better a Steemit Angel :)

Thats awesome @guerrint. Thanks for the update. Its great you were able to help with her car payment. Im sure they will be forever grateful to you! Keep up your wonderful work.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

HOPE IN HUMANITY RESTORED :)

Hey @guerrint! I am wondering if you would like to Skype and maybe do a interview. I recently started my new website and I am looking to create podcasts! if you're interested, you can reply!

By the way, awesome job! Really inspired by your work.

This is so cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01