Sort:  

If you powering up your vote counts more and you have more influence. If you powering down you loose that influence.... for example 2% of my vote gives you 34 cents, if you are new and don't have any steempower, 100% of your vote counts 2 cents.... got it?

So what would be the advantage of powering down? To me it sounds like there is none.Thank you for answering my question.

If you had invested a lot on the beginning of Steemit and you wanna cash out something, then you power down, but thats it....

So if you haven't invested anything or just starting out like me powering down would be a bad thing. Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions.

You only can power down if you have powered up before :)

Ok, so how and when should you power up?

When you can afford to buy Steem :) Just buy them send it to your account and power them up! Like this you have more influence and getting more followers and votes :)

Buy them through PayPal? And howvdo you send them to your account?

no, no buy them at bittrex or the internal market! You need BTC to do that! Go in your Wallet, where it says steem , click on the right to open the submenu and click on buy, you will get redirected to blocktrades an exchanger where you can transfer some Bitcoins to get Steem. If you have more question, just ask :)

I have no bitcoin and don't even know how or where to buy them.

So far you are the only one that has been willing to help me understand and I really appreciate it, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68