You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Delegate Steem Power and why I am finally giving in!

in #steemit6 years ago

I was suggested not to upvote at less than 0.02 but I didn't know why. Thanks for your good post. With this dust threshold in place, I guess over 90% of upvotes are in fact meaningless. (Pls don't upvote me then. Reading your post is already a good reward to me :)

Sort:  

Hey Thanks as always! :)

It is also worthy to note that they round up, $0.016 will look like $0.02 on steemit and other platforms but is still considered dust. A safe upvote would be around $0.03.

The upvote by a newly opened account (default 15 SP) worth only 0.003. In case of adding up 10 similar upvotes at a single post, does it means a total of 0.03 or all upvotes counted individually as dust? It is interesting to know...

Calculations are done at payout, so Total payout of a post/comment must at least be greater than $0.02.

Oic. Steemit is a never-ending learning. Nice to have you as my buddy. Keep in touch :)

Will sure do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75