You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM is still very fragile right now. DO NOT be complacent. WARNING TO EVERYONE ABOUT OUTAGES.

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree, uptime and availability should be the ultimate focus at this point. And yes, it'll take time - likely through next year. At this point I just do not think it's the focus. It seems that Ned has his sights set on the next project, while the platform is at a critical juncture.

The SMT should be back burner and I agree with you that reprioritizing is vital at the moment.

Sort:  

@ned seems to be following in @dan's footsteps - on to the next best thing.

I wouldn't put Ned and Dan on the same level, Dan has paid a very steep price for making Steem FOSS...

You are quite right. I simply point out that @dan went on from Steem and no longer is working on making it better, and that now, @ned seems to be giving all his attention to SMT, and letting Steemit be practically unusable.

I didn't mean to imply that they are united in purpose or sentiment, merely that their actions are similar and similarly sequential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84