You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slavery is Still Alive! Books that changed my life series Blog#5 Law of Success

in #steemit6 years ago

You are so correct! I was debating weather or not to use this angle as real slavery is still alive in the world and being in debit really cannot be compared. Next time I will be more mindful in my caviler use of the word. A better way to think of debit is like bondage. Thank you for thoughtful input. I upvoted you and will follow you as well!

Sort:  

Its a bit of a pet peeve really. A lot of the Libertarian/Anarchists types like to claim "slavery" about anything they don't like doing and it seems ludicrous compared to what actual slaves go through...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81