So I got flagged by users who break the rules.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit is still in its infancy and I realize that much is to be done before it can operate in full steem.  The one ting that bugs me the most though is that incentivizing users to flag content isn't the best approach IMHO. As I browse through  people posts I find some irrelevant post or just copied contend without giving credit or anything, just desperate posts, pictures only without any text or just rubbish and I flag them. And what do I get for trying to make this place better? A flag, and not one, but a bunch of them! Check @erotic for an example. Non of his posts are genuine, so I downvoted his content.

So the guy took it personally. It is not the first time it happened to me and t is not the end of the world, but I recon this is going to happen to more and more users in the future. When money is at play people are starting to take things too serious. NO, you can't make 10 000$ out of stolen pictures of some chick showing her ass. And NO, I will not get rich by posting music things. So the system has to evolve and somehow deal with this situation. As far as I'm concerned I'm done flagging anyone anymore, because I don't want to loose my reputation from someone who can't assamble 2 sentences together.

Sort:  

don't let it put you of flagging this guy and most like him have 0 voting power and lose there rep pretty quickly. i doubt it even tickled your reputation. this is flag abuse i'm sure someone in steemchat will be able tell you how to get it resolved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47