Anecdotal evidence that what you post matters more than when you post...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I posted what I thought was an interesting way to game some free miles from United and free coffee from Starbucks yesterday, but realized that it hit the wires after midnight EST and likely wouldn't get much attention. And since my post obviously should have gotten more traffic, I decided to re-post with a different image and jazzed up title in a prime EST timeslot today. And when I did that, I got so many upvotes that. . . oh wait. . . no. . . exact same amount of traffic.

It just goes to show that what you post is a lot more important than when you post. I'm glad I ran this little experiment, will take this lesson to heart as I head back to the drawing board ;-P

Sort:  

I guess someone had to do it... :D

Couldn't hurt to try! I actually thought one of the bots (@cheetah maybe?) would flag me for the double post, but even the bot didn't think it was worth a look. Also, pretty ironic that your upvote makes this post more valuable than both of those posts combined!

I'm feeling like a whale now ahahah :P

(Now seriously cheetah should have found that... except if it is configured to ignore same-author sources because it can't be ...plagiarism if you copy from yourself)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52