Just Made My First Steem Purchase!

in #steemit7 years ago

I really believe that steemit will take off into something great. So today I put $100 into my Steem account, my first purchase of steem. It feels good to invest in something I really believe in. I know this is kind of a corny post but I'm excited about the purchase and just wanted to share this with you all. Thanks everyone!

IMG_0234.JPG

About to Power Up!

IMG_0236.JPG

Powering Up!

IMG_0237.JPG

Sort:  

FULL STEEM AHEAD!

OH YEAH!!!!

SWEEEEEET! Steemit is the way to go!

Thanks, I agree!

Word. :) I haven't invested any physical money yet, but.. If steem drops in value significantly again I most likely will. Hope it works out well for you!

Thanks for the support man! Steem is one of those things I'll be happy whatever way it goes. It goes up I'm happy, if it goes down I'm happy to buy more.

Nice!!
If STEEM comes back down below $1 I will defenitely be doing this as well!!!
Thanks for sharing!!

Could you explain what is the Power Up about since it still uses steems?

Steem Power is like a bank CD. You agree to leave your STEEM in for a long time, and it gives you Power to help your curation (upvotes, etc) rewards, etc.
It makes your actions more valuable, to yourself, and to other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36