Sort:  

I agree, it does help. I do it but not usually at 100% because I see a lot of content I like that I want to reward.

I agree, but most of us minnows don't have the luxury of the slider, so are unable to vary the weight of our votes!

Good point.

Hopefully I will get there soon. I have also been told that the approx. 500 SP limit is being reduced to approx. 125 SP, so that will help.

Yes but there should be a cap to its weight. Being able to give yourself $100 for nothing is just wrong. There will always be people who will abuse this.

I agree but Steemit equates money with visibility (more popular posts are those earning the most) so in order to raise the profile of your own post, you need to increase its value. If there was a way of doing so without basically paying yourself, perhaps more would use it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57