You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Steemit Author!

in #steemit7 years ago

Way to knock it out of the park @jerrybanfield. Fantastic results, a proper reward for all of your efforts. I'm sorry I don't comment often enough. Like you, I am setting a goal to be more diligent in commenting and better responding to my followers.

STEEM ON!!

Sort:  

We know you've been busy @gringalicious 😋💛... you are one of my FAV STEEMIANS! Mad Respect!

@gringalicious honored you took the time to comment here and share that you have the same struggle! I just followed you!

This means a lot to us little guys, gringalicious and jerry. I am struck by how few people are followed by the big guys and how little interaction commenting on their posts generates. The best I can usually hope for is a reply from another commenter as opposed to getting one from the author of the post.

I am a minnow sucked in by the giant reach of jerry and I am very happy to be here [except for the nagging unfinished udemy course I was working on]. Any help you big guys offer is much appreciated by those of us who are new and confused.

Personally, I find better results by posting comments on the steemers who are below 65. I'm making 1 or 2 posts a day and spending the rest of my time on comments and replies with uneven results. But I am still swimming and intend to continue no matter what.

Jerry got me to steemit and the alexa ranking and interaction keep me :)

The main thing I can tell you @fitinfun is to continue 'swimming', be persistent and consistent and it will come around. @jerrybanfield is not your average newcomer, not to diminish his hard work by any means, but his results are helped greatly by years of previous work on other platforms. I encourage you to back and look through my blog and you'll see a struggle for many months. Don't give up.

STEEM ON!!

Thank you! I will look for sure. I'm always up for a struggle :)

You are correct that jerry is one in a million and I follow him to many places. I like his optimism and constant effort. Very inspiring and I have no intention of giving up. My first month on steemit equals three months of my book sales at Amazon, so I'm hooked!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45