You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Earn Steem Daily by Delegating Steem Power

in #steemit7 years ago

At my small level, I actually am hoping to add enough value in replies to posts like yours, to catch an author's eye for an up vote. My root posts don't seem to get enough views or up via to gain much attraction.

If you have an article for micro-minnow strategies, I'd appreciate it.

Sort:  

My only strategy for micro minnows is this simple advise: keep at it. It can take time for your blog to gain real traction. Most of my blog posts for my first 2 months on Steemit only made pennies. Eventually I captured the attention of a whale and that really got the ball rolling for me.

For what it's worth, my advice is to be the eyes you want to have, which basically means if you want to have 20 real eyes come visit your posts, then you need to be out commenting real comments (like the one you left here) somewhere in the neighborhood of 60 comments per origianal content post you create. Eventually this ratio becomes much smaller and then flips.

Also, keep adding micro minnows to follow in topics you relate to.

And, pick about 10 people that you keep up with very very closely. Just shy of stalking ;-)

This plan has been working for me at least :)

Thank-you too. Being a geek I always wonder about the numbers. I do try to add value in the comments when I can. Otherwise, just an upvote on the article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47