Steemit was down but it will Never be Out ;)

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit-twshare.png

Yesterday was rough for us hardcore Steemians but I did notice a silver lining around this dark cloud of a day.

Everyone I knew was on Discord asking questions and giving each other as much insight as to what our collective issue was with our home site. The traffic on the IW channel quadruple for the day and it was great to get to know everyone better and get live updates on what they were thinking and doing that day.

Check out this excellent post by @snowpea for just one example of something cool I ran across by hanging out with Information War. I plan on contributing to the Steem And Me - 5 Questions Answered challenge because it came at the best time I would say. You do have to think about this kind of thing when your favorite site is down after all, could be considered another positive imho ;).

So next time this happens, and I'm sure it will, and you still want to be in the Steemit loop check out these groups on Discord that I know will be happy to hang out until the wait is over.

The Information War

P.A.L. peace abundance liberty

Canna-Curate

Offgrid-Online

There are probably another 1000 awesome groups out there, these are just a few I hang out in often, so feel free to post a link to a Steemit curation/support channel that you like to spend time with in the comments. I do ask people to refrain from spamming coin-pump groups and other businesses so that we are just looking at places to hang out when we need news and updates on Steem and/or just to meet fellow creators and writers.

Have a great day everyone and Steem on!

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

I think there could still be something wrong with the curation trail, I see the upvote but no steem payouts.

Yeah there is something wrong here. I know I up voted you, but it was not showing. So I re up voted and it showed up, but I think because the curation trail was not working properly that on this one were messed.
Sorry bro!

It's all good, thank you for checking on it for me. I appreciate your time bud 100%

Im only new to Steemit was a bit frustrating yesterday but seems all good now

Glad to have you on board, I'm always happy to meet new Steemians. Those groups I have listed are just the beginning of finding curators and supporters for your posts here so please feel free to find me there and meet some people.

It was a little nerve wracking lol Glad it's back up and running

Alright!! So glad you are taking part in the challenge! Yeah, I didn't know what to do with myself, so I hung out in discord. I'm so glad I did! Although towards the end of the day I felt like I was talking too much lol.

Looking forward to seeing what your answers are @gregorypatrick! :)

lol I felt the same way, all dressed up and nowhere to go :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gregorypatrick from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77