You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slaying The Bots: Saving Steemit, Busy, and Other Steem Concentrators.

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm seeing things your way lately on this issue. When it came up I hardly knew the full problem at hand. One thing I'm confused about is where a service like minnow support fits in. Does their upvote bot fit in and cause the same problems? I have been bot free on all my IW posts since we first discussed it but I'm thinking that being %100 bot free is the way to go.

Sort:  

Minnow support is still 100% manually curated as far as I know so it isn't technically a bot.

It's good to have help navigating the minefield that is social media, much appreciated. It is tough saying goodbye to all those artificial upvotes, even though they don't provide financial incentive those rep points are addictive to say the least. I suppose the fake rep won't ever replace a real/actual honorable reputation at the end of the day. They have level up junkies by the short and curlies on that aspect, I have to remember this isn't a game of Final Fantasy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88