The Big 1000 and My First Year on Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Today I'm celebrating my 1000th post and my first year on Steemit.

Fireworks.jpg

The great Steemit post counter says I'm currently at 999 posts so this will be my official 1000th post. I also noticed that my joined date is May 2016. So, in addition to celebrating 1000 posts, I also get to observe the start of my second year here on Steemit.

Dangerous Friends

However, not all of my time here on Steemit has been fun and games. Recently I was killed off in @papa-pepper's Steem-pocalype Survival Game Contest. Unfortunately my teammate, @writingamigo, and I chose not to drink toilet water and perished. Who would have thought that drinking from the toilet would be good for you. I guess I should have listened to my dog.

When another famous Steemian, @lordvader, posted a "transmission" where he clearly is targeting my (and about a million other) house(s) with his Death Star laser, I questioned the reason for the implied threat. Turns out it was just part of a marketing campaign he was running to sell condo units on the Death Star.

These are just a few examples of the great content I have been able to enjoy and sometimes participate in here on Steemit. Now that Steemit seems to once again be getting a lot of positive attention, I'm looking forward to enjoying a whole new group of contributors, talented writers, artists, comedians and storytellers. In addition, of course, to keeping up with the work of those I already follow.

Closing Thought

Finally, I want to thank all those who have enriched my life here on Steemit over the last year. You are what makes Steemit special and keeps me coming back for more.

Sort:  

Congratulations, well done for breaking from the mainstream brain washing targeted advertising rubbish that is being fed to the public at the moment.

I joined today really looking forward to some fresh thinking and new opinions.

Thanks and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy it as much as I have.

Congrats on making it this far from a relative noob :)

Congrats @gregory-f, Im a super newbie but and still discovering everything that makes this place fun. Now, I want to play that survival game!

Thank you. The second game is down to only 4 teams left so hopefully there should be a new contest starting in the near future. You can follow the games progress and announcements on the next game under the tag #steem-pocalypse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68