You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. The Leaping Koala_ my journey on Steemit # 7_ I am hopin someone's steeming along

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @theleapingkoala. I saw your post featured in the Daily Qurator. I completely agree with you on this subject, we need more support for minnows by minnows. MAW and Qurator are two great initiatives to help accomplish this. The last thing Steemit needs is more bots blindly following the whales. Fighting over the tiny crumbs falling from their feasting tables.

Alas, as you said, human nature being what it is, most people will pile on the Jerry's of Steemit and ignore some really great posts by minnows. Like this one.

Sort:  

Hi @gregory-f,
I am very happy to have you visit and read my post and thank you very much for your generous upvote and kind comment.

Alas, as you said, human nature being what it is, most people will pile on the Jerry's of Steemit and ignore some really great posts by minnows.

I agree with you. But I am so glad I joined MAW and Qurator because as you mentioned

MAW and Qurator are two great initiatives to help accomplish this.

another thing that is amazing about MAW and Qurator (especially MAW) is that a lot of people who are signed up for it are great people who think of not only benefiting themselves but also benefiting others, like you are doing :D

You can't imagine how happy I feel to have met you guys. Steemit became so friendly all of a sudden and a better place for me to hang around. I am getting to read many interesting posts, meet very kind people, make friends with like minded steemians who are happy to help each other grow.

Cheers to my Steemit/MAW/Qurator buddy :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65