Sort:  

I actually grew up without internet or tv, so I only have limited experience in general. When I started using reddit I noticed that they were censoring opinions especially opinions that were considered right wing. Has reddit always censored opinions that they disagreed with, or is this something that is fairly new?

I am not sure, I heard of that as well. The censorship I encountered was in the bitcoin categories. The moderators would delete and censor anything that went against their agenda on bitcoin scaling. It was bad, like North Korea dictatorship. In fact people started calling r/bitcoin North Korea.

That's insane. I wonder why these platforms are still being used, especially since there are other platforms that don't censor opinions. This should concern everyone even if you're not being censored unfortunately, I see people gloating and celebrating censorship like it is somehow a win for their side, it's really sickening.

That is a good question. It is like a hamster on a wheel thinking he is getting somewhere. They just create different subreddits and the same thing ends up happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56