You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The One About The Rewards

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Someone should place as a matter of urgency pin this post on the front page.

The payout is not linked to the quality of your post, the length or the time you invested to write it.

Ironically, the above quoted writeup is very true. I earned my biggest payout on a post I wrote under 10 minutes :)
It's crazy but true. Others that I spent hours on got like less than a $1. I wish everyone inviting people should talk to them about managing their expectations. I always tell those I invite if they want to buy a Lamborghini with their first post, they are better off challenging Mayweather!

Sort:  

I also had a good payout on a post I spent like 10 minutes on. It was just to a notice and link to a interesting ICO. On the other hand I have spend hours researching and writing only to get less than a dollar. I spend less time on my posts now until my following has grown and I am sure my time will be better rewarded.

Steemit is very interesting in their ways :)

papa pepper says the same. Its about the person more than the content.

True dat, People are upvoting the "brand" more than they are upvoting the content.

Yeah thats what he was saying. I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!! 😝 😛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31