You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "SMART TAGGING"

in #steemit6 years ago

Many use the same tag for all their posts. Going through the tag most times would surprise you. You will see a post on how to fence your house with steemit as one of the tags. Unless the house having the fencing made is for steemit, I really do not get why steemit should be used as a tag.
It is good that you made a post about it. Gracias

Sort:  

hahahaaha, "Awon dindinrin"

As in what prompted me was few of my friends i brought on here and the way they Tag post after so many Lectures...

Some think it does not really matter, and get surprised when an angry whale downvotes the article for tag abuse.

A very wrong perception i must say, i try to drop a comment on Tag edit but some get offended so i leave them alone

People usually get offended even when you politely point it out. Some may take it as if you did it to embarrass them. I now mostly ignore it, unless its someone I know.

Let @sneak notice the wrong use of #steemit if the person will not cry of reputation

I am very much aware of my tag use. I try not to abuse it by mistake. So that I won't go crying. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87