Getting Set up on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Learning a new social media channel always has it's learning curve and with all the features and out of the box systems strategies, Steemit just seems that much more work. I've been on here for over a month and I finally got my profile all smoothed out but still lacking a cover photo. I haven't gotten too many posts on my blog but it's becoming more clear each day where my interests lie. Today I actually feel as if my page has a flow to it which is all you really need, this way when people check you out they can decide if you would be a good follow or not.

One thing about adjusting to such a new online environment is how overwhelming it can be to fully understand the layout, the rules and even how to interact with others. Then you have all the work of creating your profile in a way that it is clear about what you are here to do. To get a head start I've sifted through the trending tags to find where my basic curiosity would take me and wrote a list of my top 12 favorite trends, upvoted and commented on my favorite posts then followed my favorite authors. This really helped me to find which areas I want to post in and what opportunities there are to write about.

It may take me a month to get my cover photo to where I want it but it will be much easier after I've made some posts and resteemed a bunch of stuff I'm interested in. Think of how much better an idea to just jump in and start mingling and sharing your views and letting your online personality unfold and evolve. Once you have a few dozen posts in your feed it will become more clear to you as well as others what it truly is that you are interested in and what you have to share.

For now, I'm going to start writing about a project near to my heart and I feel like it's my purpose to find out how to bring it to life. This will keep me on track to create at least a post a day as well assist in keeping my blog relevant to my mission.

See how this all comes together?

Keep an eye out for the next post where I will introduce one main aspect of the resourced-based DAO we are working on.

Thanks for reading

Earth Blossom Village Presentation.jpg

Sort:  

Beautifully said, any new platform can be overwhelming at first. Thank you for the introduction. I'm looking forward to many more posts.

Here we are! Ready to live! To be alive! Vibrant energy! Enjoy the journey all together!

Congratulations @greenmanaz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82