You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bid Bots are Bad for Steemit | Imagine if the NBA Allowed People to Pay to Play in the League?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There are pros and cons to Bidbots but in my opinion there are more cons then what benefits with using Bidbots.

Some whales have Bidbots and abuse their voting powers they have garnished indirectly form people using the bidbots services. They have abusively used these Bidbots to attack other account holders by downvoting their post to nothing.

My concern is that these Bidbots have become powerful account holders with garnished Steem and SBD that they are like corporations in the real world that has the potential of abuse.

Get rid of the Bidbots in my opinion so that we don't see the abuse from it.

Sort:  

I guess ultimately I don't get what the point of bid bots are? I know bots have legit purposes although honestly i find the majority of them annoying whether its grammar bots or any other type. Is bid bots just people abusing the ability to use bots or is there a real purpose?

Just my opinion but why let people pay to get content seen, why not just let things get shared and seen organically on merit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57