Steemfest in Amsterdam...Just a few Questions...

in #steemit8 years ago

So I am seeing tons of people going wild over a possible Conference that is set to happen in Amsterdam. This is a rough one for me and let me tell you why. Mathematically it too expensive, although it sounds great and Hell I would love to go to Amsterdam, but lets pt together a little price chart of what you expenses will be if you are in the USA like me.

Round trip Plane Ticket - Even purchasing it now the cheapest I can find is roughly 1,000 dollars and that is if I buy it now, later I am looking at around 14-16 hundred.

Hotel for 3 Days - Lets say you choose to stay in that Budget Hotel (Hopefully not the one used on Hostile), you are looking at roughly $100 per day,so $300 total there.

Renting transportation - Ok so this can be the cheapest it seem from 25-100 a day depending on the Vehicle you choose, so lets say $75 total here

Food and Drink - This is probably going to be a Higher spending area due to you being in Amsterdam, so lets say you have $300 for the three days you are there (This includes Food, Drinks and lounging).

So after all of this we are at roughly 16-18 Hundred Dollars and that is if you book it now and choose the cheapest way out of everything.

If you have it like that by all means go and Enjoy yourself, like I said before Hell ts Amsterdam, but if you are like me there is no way I can afford this and no way to get the days off of work to attend. Why am I making this post you ask, well its easy really. I am trying to give you an idea of how much this is really going to cost. I have seen people on here asking to help get them there and unfortunately they will never make it, this is because they are in the same boat I am. While it is a nice gesture, it is just to far out of reach.

Next Question

Say all of this falls through and it turns out to be way too much to do. What happens to all of those funds that were put on that post. Don't get me wrong it is a Hell of an Idea and like I said if it does happen and you can make it I hope you have a Wonderful time, but my concerns lie in what if it does not happen, why do we not wait for more information and some possible confirmation of Venue or some sort of proof that this is really going to happen. Well I guess we will have to just sit back and hope it becomes a reality,. Good luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53