First Idea for Steemit ( I made a Mistake, but cant Delete my post) Does this Site need one?

in #steemit8 years ago


I recently tried to introduce myself through what I thought was a proper tag, I think it went through and I reposted it under a different tag, thinking what I did the first time was wrong. I did this because I did not see a Delete Post Button anywhere. Is there on or is this something that needs to be developed. I am sorry for posting the same thing twice, but I am still trying to figure this site out. If there is No Delete post option, would this be a good idea. I am just starting and don't want to make people mad at me because I messed up. If you can give me some incite as to what we can do about this or are they going to do this in the future.

Sorry still learning.

Sort:  

I had the same problem over and over the past few weeks!

All text is stored in the blockchain of steem, so nope, you can't delete anything actually. On steemit though, you can edit your post. Just change it to something like "deleted". Remember that every change is stored, so anyone with a block explorer can see what you have done to your post.

You could edit and delete posts, a week or so ago. They removed the ability, they can give it back.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.4 and reading ease of 87%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51