Proposal (Steemit Vault) Safeguard your Investments.

in #steemit8 years ago


After signing up for this site, I have wandered around and looked at what all Steemit has to offer and I have noticed a few things.

First the overall design of the site is very Sleek and not overly complicated, it is easy to navigate and very user friendly. This is Great for new users who are not only new to writing blogs and posts on this format, but also for those who have no Idea what a Bitcoin or Crytocurrency is.

Second is the added function of a calculated ticker that tracks a bunch of different stats and numbers to decide how much and when you will be paid. This function is Unique and seems to add a Wow factor for those who are not Familiar with what the concept of this site is. The new user scrolls through the pages and lands on the trending page, they are now presented with tons of Article's for every different interest. They also notice the dollar amount next to the post and the excitement sets in (Can I really make that much or is this to good to be true). Now they figure what the heck, there is nothing to lose. Now the site continues gaining members and more interest due to word of mouth from the amount of money that is possible to earn on here. Brilliant strategy and I give kudos to the ones who thought of and created it.

Lastly is the only concern I have with the site. I have noticed a little reminder screen that appears at the top of the page saying "Funds have been returned". This tells me that the site has already been Hacked and there might be a little hesitation for those earners to hold onto too much of their earnings with fear they will get hacked again. Leading of course to the Dumping of tons of Steem on the Market. This is where my idea comes into play.

I feel the need for a Vault if you will or offshore bank of Steemit (this is just and idea so please don't get pissed with me for bringing it up). Maybe an offline database where members can deposit their earnings and not have the worry on their mind of being hacked. This would help keep stability in the Market and would inevitably help keep the coin from bottoming out. Like I said in my introduceyourself post, I am only an Entry level programmer so I have no idea how much coding would be involved or how much time it would take. I would image each member who opts into the Bank if you will would get a generated deposit number and would have a generated password, where they could deposit their funds and keep track of their balance. My guess is that if yo could do it off line somehow, it would make it less likely to be hacked and could be closely watched.

Again, this is only an idea I have and wanted to put it out there and see what you think as a Community. You are all obviously working and have worked hard to get what you have and to lose it to a Hacker would be devastating.

Thanks for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53