Who I Brought To Steemit So Far And Why I Love Them

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I'm a big believer in this platform and I've been pestering all my friends to join, and it looks like they are starting to trickle in. I wanted to highlight what makes them special and why they are gonna be a great addition to Steemit.

Pretty much everyone in this post is in this picture

@unit423

Dave and I being stupid

My bandmate and best buddy. I have known Dave since high school, and it's been awesome making music and going on crazy adventures. Dave is an excellent singer, a painter, and a poet. He writes all the lyrics to our songs, and without him I probably wouldn't be into the music scene in Phoenix as much as I am.

@nerdzerker

Nerdzerkers music video for "David After Dentist"

My buddy Ty is one of the most talented musicians I know. Bass, guitar, drums, vocals, keys, he can do it all. He's also an avid gamer (like me!) and my Overwatch wingman. Ty plays in Andy Warpigs and Nerdzerker and wrote one of the best punk songs of all time called "Megapolice".

@pixelate

Her intro post is 4 days old and only has about $3.19 value, maybe you could stop by with an upvote?

Pixelate is an amazing friend and artist. One of the only people IRL that I can "talk nerdy with", just the other night we were up until 2am talking about how Steemit works. I'm very lucky to have meet her and for her to be close in my life. I'm sure she will tell her story sooner or later, so I don't wanna give too much away!

@bonesaw and @sceniclid

I think they are a little scared to make their first post, maybe say hello to them?
I don't want to give too much away, but they are 2 of my closest friends and I love them.

@somespaceman

Hasn't posted yet but they are a very talented photographer and singer. They are currently part of the Andy Warpigs with @nerdzerker. I'm sure they'll start posting some of their photos soon.


Sort:  

Aloha @granturismo89!!
Welcome to Steemit. I am still fairly new myself.
I saw your love for your squad so I upvoted :)
I'll be sure to show them love as well ♥

E malama pono.
Take care.

Awesome, thank you! You got my follow.

It is the besssssssst! Xx, Kay

Welcome to the platform @granturismo89
That's cool that you are so determined to bring your friends onto the site also!

wow, you're all so talented!

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Hey, please follow me back.

Thanks for the deeply personal welcome

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again!

Thanks so much for the upvote this afternoon on my video! The encouragement is needed and appreciated--really and truly.

Xx, Kay

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60