You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Comment on Steem Posts for Fun & Profit (the right & wrong way)

in #steemit7 years ago

Had this happen earlier today. The comment was very disconnected from the source material, and I don't think the word "ironic" is being used right in this context. It's a shame because the user actually has a pretty good body of work, but with a comment like this and no upvote it kind of seems like they are only interested in promoting themselves, and not really trying to build any kind of meaningful relationship.

Sort:  

ugh these are the worst - I think what they do is use a generic phrase that sort of applies to anything.

Another example is to say "Wow, I didn't think of that! By the way, check out my post:"

I just never link to my posts in other people's comments. That way they have no doubt about what my intentions are. I know you're the same way :-) thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15