Simple things about steemit I wish I'd known first

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey there,
Fundamentally, I wish I'd known how to 'introduceyourself' properly for my first post. Unfortunately I didn't and I cocked it up, but, no biggy. HOW YOU DO IT is really easy but coming from another platform and not being an IT savvy person it didn't logically come to me until I was told by a generous blogger (Ausbitbank) who I followed immediately. It was also my first reply. Bang! I thought, this (steemit) is really cool. So, 'Submit a Story' - write your bit - and just use the tag 'introduceyourself' underneath the text 'body'. That's how it rolls.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit...^^

welcome to steemit @grantmllr

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

Congratulations @grantmllr! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56